Privacy policy

YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

Booster Transform collects personal data, when Members voluntarily submit it for the purposes of registering to classes offered by Booster Transform, to make related payments, to receive information from Booster Transform.

This information is only used to fulfill your specific request, unless you give us permission to use it in another manner; for example, to add you to one of our mailing lists or for referral programs. Booster Transform will make every effort to safeguard your personal information in a private, safe and secure manner.

Booster Transform values your privacy and has engaged Vint and Mailchimp to maintain its schedules, client data, program registrations and send out newsletters. Both companies process Personal Information within, and on devices physically located within, the EU/EEA or such third country deemed to offer an adequate level of security by the European Commission and Swiss Authority. Their Privacy Policies can be found by clicking on the following links:

 

  • Vint - https://www.joinvint.com/privacy. Vint works with Heroku, where the personal data is collected and kept. Heroku is certified in compliance with the Swiss-U.S Privacy Shield Framework. See more on https://www.salesforce.com/company/privacy/.
  • Mailchimp - https://mailchimp.com/legal/privacy/ which has certified its compliance with the Swiss-U.S Privacy Shield Framework

 

Members should remember that when they share information in any other communications with third parties, that information may be passed along or made public by others. This means that anyone with access to such information can potentially use it for any purpose, including sending unsolicited communications.

Booster Transform also works with a third party called Braintree to facilitate secure online payments and are compliant with the Payment Card Industry Payment Application Data Security Standard ("PCI DSS”).

For Members using the Booster Transform App, all Members’ profiles are originally set as “private”, meaning that their names and bio pictures won’t appear in any of Booster Transform’s social features. Members can choose to change that setting to “public” if they want to make the most of the Booster Transform App and also connect with Booster Transform friends.